Trusted reviews

Overall rating
4.9
19 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(4.9)
Tidiness
(4.9)
Workmanship
(4.9)
Courtesy
(4.9)
Alin and his crew were very polite and friendly, and did a great job laying our herringbone floor. Would highly recommend!
03-02-2018
Excellent firm who provided a high quality service and I am delighted with the results.
22-01-2018
Couldn't have asked for a better end result. Brilliant. They kept exactly to schedule too.
05-11-2017
Absolutely delighted with the work done by Fin Wood. The team was a delight to have in the house and the whole process was painless. It was all done exactly to schedule as set out at the beginning of the work, including timing. We are thrilled with the end result. I can find no fault with either the work carried out (the attention to detail is immaculate) or the way the team went about it - it's not often I can say that about other teams of people I've had in the house. I would recommend (and indeed will) Fin Wood to other people without hesitation.
16-10-2017
Absolutely delighted with the work done by Fin Wood. The team was a delight to have in the house and the whole process was painless. It was all done exactly to schedule as set out at the beginning of the work, including timing. We are thrilled with the end result. I can find no fault with either the work carried out (the attention to detail is immaculate) or the way the team went about it - it's not often I can say that about other teams of people I've had in the house. I would recommend (and indeed will) Fin Wood to other people without hesitation.
12-10-2017
This was without question one of the best experiences we have had with tradesmen. Arrived on time, worked very hard the whole day, cleared up completely each night. The job is perfect. There was one tiny area where the natural wood was darker, which was very obvious when the job was nearly finished - they immediately replaced the wood and reworked the area - no argument, no extra cost. We cannot recommend them highly enough. They were not the cheapest quote but we feel we got excellent value for money - and a beautiful floor.
24-06-2017
This was without question one of the best experiences we have had with tradesmen. Arrived on time, worked very hard the whole day, cleared up completely each night. The job is perfect. There was one tiny area where the natural wood was darker, which was very obvious when the job was nearly finished - they immediately replaced the wood and reworked the area - no argument, no extra cost. We cannot recommend them highly enough. They were not the cheapest quote but we feel we got excellent value for money - and a beautiful floor.
24-06-2017
Alin was very professional and courteous, and knowledgable about the options available to us. The work was completed with great attention to detail and in the estimated time frame. On Alin's advice we went with an oil finish, as this is easier to reapply on an annual basis to manage wear and tear. The only small problem in hindsight is that in the kitchen around the sink and stove, the oil finish is very susceptible to water marks, so we need to be vigilant and use the specialist cleaning and re-oiling productions more frequently than on the old floor.
14-02-2016

Menu