Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
21 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin and his team were so professional and courteous, and they did a wonderful job on our floors. The wood flooring really has transformed the look of our bedrooms massively! Alin is so detail orientated and helpful, you can tell he really cares about the job and making it perfect. They finished in less than the estimated time and did wonderful work. We would definitely recommend and will be using Fin Wood again when we need our floors maintained or updated.
17-11-2018
Having used Alin and his team to lay a hardwood floor in our living room a few months ago, I decided to get them in again to lay wooden flooring on our staircase and landing. Once again they did an excellent job. On time, on quote and to a very high standard. Highly recommend these guys if you want craftsmen who really know what they are doing.
10-11-2018
We interviewed 8 flooring contractor companies and Alin was the best! Alin and his team were professional, courteous, responsive, communicative, clean and very knowledgeable. I appreciated their: n n - professionalism and thorough contractn - responsiveness by phone, email and in-personn - honest advice n - cleanliness n - consultation throughout n - recommendations for quality flooring companies n - flexibiltiy for last minute changes and requests n - punctualityn - craftsmanship; as they created a headboard at a very last minute requestn n Alin and his team stand out above others....
02-11-2018
Great work and high level of professionality. They were all very kind.
02-11-2018
We interviewed 8 flooring contractor companies and Alin was the best!nnAlin and his team were professional, courteous, responsive, communicative, clean and very knowledgeable.nnI appreciated their: nn- professionalism and thorough contractn- responsiveness by phone, email and in-personn- honest advice n- cleanliness n- consultation throughout n- recommendations for quality flooring companies n- flexibiltiy for last minute changes and requests n- punctualityn- craftsmanship; as they created a headboard at a very last minute request which looked great! nnAlin and his team stand out above others. Highly recommend.
01-11-2018
They were punctual and very organised as well as polite and helpful. The work was done to a great standard. It was a pleasure to see professionals care about the quality of their work.
06-07-2018
They were punctual and very organised as well as polite and helpful. The work was done to a great standard. It was a pleasure to see professionals care about the quality of their work.
05-07-2018
Herringbone parquet floor laid in living room and dining room. The work was 10/10 and both me and my wife are thrilled with the finished product. Alin is not the cheapest, but he doesn't cut corners with quality his number one priority. Whilst Alin himself does not do the work, his team are tidy, polite and fast workers. A week after the work had been done, my fireplace builder managed to damage part of the floor with wet concrete staining the wood. I phoned Alin and he came round within a day and he had the damaged section of floor replaced for a small fee. Thank you Alin for a job well done!
06-06-2018
The floor looks great. Alin was a pleasure to work with. Extremely courteous, true to his word and I couldn't recommend him highly enough
20-09-2017
Having purchased engineered wood flooring ourselves, we sought out several quotes from wood flooring fitters listed on the Checkatrade website - but selected Finwood as we were impressed by Alin's professionalism and deep knowledge of the subject when he came to visit us. Alin's quote was fair and although not the cheapest we decided that you get what you pay for and this turned out to be the case as Alin and his team did an absolutely brilliant job fitting the floor and we are delighted with the work. Alin supervises his team really well and they left the flat immaculate when they left.
25-07-2017

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in