Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
66 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
A really professional service from start to finish. Very strong technical expertise showed through at the first consultation. Great attention to detail. A great feel for the aesthetics of timber flooring, and how to combine subtly different grains and hues. Top quality equipment, including totally efficient dust management when undercutting skirting. Totally focused on the project, working long days without breaks on hottest day of the year. Punctual, reliable and courteous. FinWood was not our cheapest quote for this 45 sq m project, but they inspired confidence and did a fabulous job.
19-07-2017
Very pleased with the work done by FinWood. Immaculately and expertly installed timber floors and skirtings bring sophistication and elegance to a house in dire need of refurbishment. A very professional team; arrived promptly every day and kept up the dialogue prior-to and during installation. Alin and the team were tidy throughout their time here and they left the place spotless when they went. I would wholeheartedly recommend them and would happily use them again.
21-06-2017
Alin and his team did an absolutely fantastic job! They were polite, efficient, neat and the standard of work was extremely high. Can't recommend him enough!
31-05-2017
Alin and his team were excellent. They turned up on time, cleaned up afterwards, kept me aware of progress throughout the project and laid the best looking floor I've ever had! All in all, I am incredibly pleased with their work and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a quality wood floor. They are real craftsmen and bring passion to their work.
04-05-2017
Fitted engineered oak wood flooring in a large open plan space including the kitchen. Quality of workmanship was superb. Very professional, clean and tidy job. Alin was courteous and informative during quotation and fitting. The additional detail around the fireplaces looks great and really completes the great work. We are very happy.
21-04-2017
Alin was very professional and knowledgeable and was able to work around the heavy furniture without fuss. The job was done quickly and efficiently and the floor looks beautiful.
05-04-2017
Exceptional from start to finish . Advice given at the beginning on different types of wood and finish was excellent , quote given was very detailed and clear . Punctual , tidy and the workmanship was first class . Alin 's unique method of laying the floor meant no untidy beading giving a great clean finish . Would recommend in a heartbeat .
18-01-2017
Alin and his colleague did a beautiful job of laying our new floor. They were hardworking and paid great attention to detail. We are really pleased with the finished product and will certainly use them again if we have any more wood floor laid.
15-12-2016
Great work and Alin was extremely professional, timely and high level of detail. He was so insightful and gave us many suggestions. Could not recommend more than enough.
10-12-2016
Work was reasonably challenging. Particular attention was paid to areas of the floor where some levelling was required. Alin holds a wealth of knowledge and so was able to advice on each step of the way, very professional. Extremely happy with the end result. Would highly recommend and would definitely use Fin Wood services again.
30-09-2016

Menu

QR code