Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
60 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin was exceptional. He gave good guidance on what was needed, a detailed plan and estimate for the work, and delivered all that he said and more. He was very responsive to further detailed changes as the project proceeded, and he and his workers were polite and helpful throughout. We were especially impressed with the quality and detailed finish of the workmanship, as well as the care taken with the house and furnishings throughout the work. And all on time and within agreed costs.
13-05-2017
Alin was very professional and knowledgeable and was able to work around the heavy furniture without fuss. The job was done quickly and efficiently and the floor looks beautiful.
05-04-2017
The service that Alin provided was exceptional from our first phone call all the way through to the end of the job. He is extremely professional, reliable and thorough. Alin provided us with detailed explanations of the options we had and of how the work was to be carried out. Whilst fitting the floors Alin kept us up to date with the progress and the site was always clean and tidy at the end of the day. He is passionate about what he does and was a joy to work with. We are thrilled with our new floor. I have already recommended Fin Wood to friends and family.
30-01-2017
Alin and his colleague did a beautiful job of laying our new floor. They were hardworking and paid great attention to detail. We are really pleased with the finished product and will certainly use them again if we have any more wood floor laid.
15-12-2016
Great work and Alin was extremely professional, timely and high level of detail. He was so insightful and gave us many suggestions. Could not recommend more than enough.
10-12-2016
We love our new floor. And couldn't recommend Fin Wood Ltd more. Reliable, polite, respectful and very talented.
23-09-2016
Alin and his co-worker did an amazing job. Not only did they lay the floor, they also cut the wood to size to create the design we really wanted. They are particularly knowledgeable, reliable and pleasant. We would highly recommend them.
24-08-2016
Fin Wood did a fantastic job installing an engineered wooden floor throughout my flat. Alin and his colleague are very friendly, polite, courteous, punctual, tidy and professional. Alin is very helpful and answered all my many questions about wooden floors. Alin always ensured that I understood what they were going to do before proceeding with the work. They carefully moved around my flat making space as they worked through. The standard of work is extremely high and I am thrilled with the result. I am already planning the next project for Fin Wood and I am recommending them to my friends.
09-04-2016
Alin and his team were highly professional, very courteous and completed the work to very high standards. He also explained beforehand all the options I had with regard to choosing the wood and how to install it. The new floor looks very good. His quote was higher than others but it was definitely worth it. I can highly recommend him.
08-02-2016
Really friendly knowledgeable team who were happy to advise throughout the estimation. I am really happy with the result. Really clean throughout the works and the new floor looks fantastic.
11-12-2015

Menu