Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
60 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Finwood was not the cheapest. But Alin spent a lot of time giving me advices to achieve what I was looking for, gave me alternatives for the work to reduce the cost and made sure to answer all my questions. The quote was clear and detailed. Alin and his colleagues were nice, polite and always on time. They made sure we could come back at home safely in the evenings with our toddler. Our wooden floor looks amazing (especially the stairs). Only downside are some paint cracks on the skirting and stains on the walls, Considering the budget I was expecting more care, but overall we are very pleased.
14-04-2019
Finwood was not the cheapest. But Alin spent a lot of time giving me advices to achieve what i was looking for, gave me alternatives for the work to reduce the cost and made sure to answer all my questions. The quote was clear and detailed. Alin and his colleagues were nice, polite and always on time. They made sure we could come back at home safely in the evenings with our toddler. Our wooden floor looks amazing (especially the stairs). Only downside are some paint cracks on the skirting and stains on the walls, Considering the budget I was expecting more care, but overall we are very pleased.
25-03-2019
Excellent workmanship. Very happy customer.
12-03-2019
Alin/FIN WOOD team expertly laid engineered wood floor in 2 living rooms and stairs in my house. I recommend them highly. They were diligent, courteous, on time, and willing to answer my questions. Perfectionist team with exceptional attention to detail and standard of the finish floor. Alin was recommended to me as extremely knowledgable and passionate about his work. This is truly so. From the start Alin kindly accompanied me to a wooden floor show room and gave me valuable explanations and advice. Always work area was left thoroughly cleaned. Am Delighted with my beautiful finished floor.
02-03-2019
I would like to say thank you.
10-01-2019
Completely satisfied with the finished product and the service provided. Alin and his Fin Wood team are a pleasure to have on site. I've been inspired by their expertise, knowledge of materials, attention to detail and work ethic. I'd rather be on Fin Wood Ltd waiting list than go with anyone else.
05-12-2018
Alin and his team were so professional and courteous, and they did a wonderful job on our floors. The wood flooring really has transformed the look of our bedrooms massively! Alin is so detail orientated and helpful, you can tell he really cares about the job and making it perfect. They finished in less than the estimated time and did wonderful work. We would definitely recommend and will be using Fin Wood again when we need our floors maintained or updated.
17-11-2018
Alin and his team were superb. They completed the job ahead of schedule and to a very high standard. They are very polite and hard working. We are thrilled with the new oak floor and have no hesitation in recommending Fin Wood.
17-10-2018
Alin and his colleague were punctual, polite, efficient and the quality of the work is excellent. I would not hesitate to use Fin Wood again or to recommend them to others.
26-09-2018
The whole team was excellent. Very clean, tidy, respectful and understanding, very professional and impeccable work. Alin in particular was very patient and answered every single question with honesty and integrity. I can't speak highly enough about Alin and his team.
22-07-2018

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in