Trusted reviews

Overall rating
4.9
14 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(4.9)
Tidiness
(4.9)
Workmanship
(4.9)
Courtesy
(4.9)
Alin/FIN WOOD team expertly laid engineered wood floor in 2 living rooms and stairs in my house. I recommend them highly. They were diligent, courteous, on time, and willing to answer my questions. Perfectionist team with exceptional attention to detail and standard of the finish floor. Alin was recommended to me as extremely knowledgable and passionate about his work. This is truly so. From the start Alin kindly accompanied me to a wooden floor show room and gave me valuable explanations and advice. Always work area was left thoroughly cleaned. Am Delighted with my beautiful finished floor.
02-03-2019
Having used Alin and his team to lay a hardwood floor in our living room a few months ago, I decided to get them in again to lay wooden flooring on our staircase and landing. Once again they did an excellent job. On time, on quote and to a very high standard. Highly recommend these guys if you want craftsmen who really know what they are doing.
10-11-2018
Herringbone parquet floor laid in living room and dining room. The work was 10/10 and both me and my wife are thrilled with the finished product. Alin is not the cheapest, but he doesn't cut corners with quality his number one priority. Whilst Alin himself does not do the work, his team are tidy, polite and fast workers. A week after the work had been done, my fireplace builder managed to damage part of the floor with wet concrete staining the wood. I phoned Alin and he came round within a day and he had the damaged section of floor replaced for a small fee. Thank you Alin for a job well done!
06-06-2018
We are really pleased with our newly floored hallway and our architect style stair cladding which has added a certain 'wow' factor to our new extension. Both Alin and Stellian were professional, polite and friendly, a pleasure to have working in the house. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
26-03-2018
Excellent workmanship. Everything wonderful, expensive but worth it.
20-02-2018
Faultless laying of flooring and creation of steps using wood supplied from Havwoods. Clean, punctual, polite and also agreed to do some add on jobs that saved me a lot of effort. The block concierge also commented on how easy the team were to work with.
07-02-2018
Alin came by and provided a detailed quotation. Alin dropped off his joiner in the morning and checked on him a few times throughout the day. We were expecting Alin to do the work so were surprised to find that the joiner who did not speak English did all the work. Fortunately the joiner did a brilliant job. I would suggest you check to see if it is Alin or another joiner who will actually do the job as his prices are higher than other quotes we had and we thought we were paying more to get Alin.
08-12-2017
Alin carried out his work in a very professional manner. The work involved laying wood flooring and cladding stairs in a luxury house in London. I was very impressed by his attention to detail and quality of finishes. His team were always on site on time and were very polite. I will be working with him on future projects and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Darren. The Wood Gallery, Brighton
05-10-2017
Excellent job! Alin and his team have built stairs cladding. Alin is reliable, punctual and efficient. I will cintact him again for another job! I highly recommend him...
02-05-2017
Excellent job! Alin and his team have completely rebuilt our stairs. Professional job very good quality, looks great! Alin is reliable, punctual and very efficient. I will contact him again for another stair cladding! I highly recommend him...
01-05-2017

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in