Trusted reviews

I am based on the other side of the world (NZ) and was expecting it to be a difficult and stressful experience getting repairs done on my rental property. Luckily for me I found Alin (based on the reviews on this site) and the whole process was a breeze. Alin was very flexible with timings, gave me a lot of advice, sent photos of each stage of the repairs and did an amazing job. There were also no problems adjusting the quotation down when some of the parts were supplied by me. I would definitely recommend Alin to anyone who wants an honest, high quality job done!
06-02-2016
Always available to answer questions, excellent attentions to detail pleasure to deal with.
09-06-2016
Alin and his team take excellent care in carrying out the job. We would definitely use him again.
01-03-2017
They were pleasant and courteous. Did a splendid job and left the place spotless. The flooring looks grand and we are very pleased with it, and their high degree of workmanship.
21-05-2018
We engaged FinWood , from a shortlist of five, to install bamboo flooring in our hallway, sitting room and dining room, around 55sq.metres. They were the only ones to closely examine the state of the floors, rather than just measure the room sizes, and advise on what prior preparation we should do. The workmen were pleasant, courteous, and very efficient. The quality of workmanship is excellent, and they left the place spotless. We are very pleased with the result and would recommend them highly.
21-05-2018
I really do like these and will probably buy more. The key factor for me is that they locate together using dowels and thus are inherently stronger that the type which use a dovetail to hold together. I purposely selected this type of fixing as I felt that the dovetail fixing would be weak and break. Indeed reading the reviews of that type suggest that many people discovered this was the case. These are much stronger and there are no parts which can break off. The downside of the dowel fixing is that it will need some glue to make sure that the two halves don’t separate. But overall I like them, it seem to be genuine oak and the oak color is good and they are well machined and varnished. They are varnished with clear varnish and not stained an oak color. Also for me the style/pattern is far superior to the dovetail type which look large and clunky.
25-01-2016
Happy with the work from start to finish. Alin visited prior to the work being done as originally I was considering herringbone just to the hallway. Alin provided lots of info on the process and the work to be done but advised it probably wasn't the best choice for a narrow hallway. I went for 21 cm boards in the end and thought I might as well do the lounge too! Alin and his colleague worked solidly for 2 days, and laid the floor including undercutting the boards and door jams. Very happy with the work and would definitely recommend.
25-01-2016
The products that I received were excellent along with the first class customer service. All orders were received in the allocated time stated and I would recommend this company to all my friends and family. I wish that a lot of Internet companies would take note of this company in how to treat the customer right first class products with first class service.
25-01-2016
This was the second time that Fin Wood Ltd had done work for me. The quality of workmanship (and pride taken in a job well done) were outstanding. Alin and his work partner are expert, hard working and committed and I have complete confidence in them personally and professionally. I had no hesitation in leaving them in my property while I went to work. The standard of work was excellent. They tidied meticulously. They moved heavy furniture and removed unwanted carpets that were replaced by the new floor. I warmly recommend them.
02-05-2016
The quality of the workmanship by Alin and his assistant Luca was done to a very high standard. They were both very polite and Alin dealt with any questions and challenges in a timely and professional manner. I would have no reservations about recommending this company and we are delighted with our new floor.
26-09-2015

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in