Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
8 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin and his colleague were so professional, polite and skilled - the floors look great! They were always on time and left the flat tidy at the end of each day. Before we booked Alin came round to look at the old floors and talk through the options available to us. He was knowledgeable and flexible when we asked for different options to be added and removed. Would really recommend.
06-04-2019
Alin and his colleague were so professional, polite and skilled ? the floors look great! They were always on time and left the flat tidy at the end of each day. Before we booked Alin came round to look at the old floors and talk through the options available to us. He was knowledgeable and flexible when we asked for different options to be added and removed. Would really recommend.
20-03-2019
Alin did a fantastic job. We were thrilled with the floor. Alin took great care to establish the effect I wanted to achieve. Gave me helpful guidance and advice and all with the minimum of fuss. The most professional contractor I have used for many years. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
21-03-2017
Exceptional from start to finish . Advice given at the beginning on different types of wood and finish was excellent , quote given was very detailed and clear . Punctual , tidy and the workmanship was first class . Alin 's unique method of laying the floor meant no untidy beading giving a great clean finish . Would recommend in a heartbeat .
18-01-2017
Alin and his team were very knowledgable, professional and accommodating from the first visit when Alin surveyed our proposed location. He was very detailed in his assessment and offered good advice when requested. During the installation Alin's team worked hard and were very careful. Their preparations to protect the contents of our flat from dust and care of our furniture were reassuring. Finally, the wood floor has been finished to an exemplary standard, it feels completely solid and looks amazing. Their attention to detail and care is impressive. We are very happy we chose Alin and Finwood
11-01-2017
Alin and his team were very knowledgable, professional and accommodating from the first visit when Alin surveyed our proposed location. He was very detailed in his assessment and offered good advice when requested. During the installation Alin's team worked hard and were very careful. Their preparations to protect the contents of our flat from dust and care of our furniture were reassuring. Finally, the wood floor has been finished to an exemplary standard, it feels completely solid and looks amazing. Their attention to detail and care is impressive. We are very happy we chose Alin and Finwood
06-01-2017
Highly recommend Fin Wood. Alin is a thorough professional - polite, courteous and punctual. He is an expert in the flooring profession and installed new floors to a very high standard. We are extremely pleased with his work. His helpful and honest attitude makes him a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Alin!
23-05-2015
Alin was extremely professional and did a great flooring job for us. He gave us good suggestions when we were unsure about certain aspects. He even had to come for an additional day to complete the work when one of the required parts arrived late. All in all, very happy with his work and would gladly recommend him.
28-01-2014

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in