Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
21 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
This was the second time that Fin Wood Ltd had done work for me. The quality of workmanship (and pride taken in a job well done) were outstanding. Alin and his work partner are expert, hard working and committed and I have complete confidence in them personally and professionally. I had no hesitation in leaving them in my property while I went to work. The standard of work was excellent. They tidied meticulously. They moved heavy furniture and removed unwanted carpets that were replaced by the new floor. I warmly recommend them.
02-05-2016
Excellent! From the first meeting with Alin to discuss the scope of work till the job was complete, I have been nothing but impressed by the service, standard and quality of work. Alin went above and beyond by providing me with so many info and insights to wood floors even before I committed to the project and that reassured me that I made the right decision to go with Fin Wood. I highly recommend Alin and his team for any wood flooring project.
04-05-2015
We engaged Alin from Fin Wood to install engineered wooden flooring throughout the downstairs of our house. Alin’s attention to detail and evident years of experience shone through. Alin provided a very competitive quote and was excellent at communicating schedules and offering advice on our choice of flooring. Alin completed the installation of the new flooring on time and on budget but more importantly the quality of his work is outstanding and we are very pleased with our new floor. I would recommend Alin in a heartbeat.
08-09-2015
I was very impressed by Alin' s knowledge of his craft and his obvious passion for working with wood. The floors look beautiful - his standard of workmanship is excellent. He is very professional and courteous and willing to answer questions. I agree with what another satisfied customer has written on here - it is so unusual nowadays to find someone of Alin' s calibre, both in skill and attitude.
02-04-2016
Alin and team are consummate professionals. We have used them for multiple projects and have always been highly satisfied. They are prompt and responsive, from the initial quote, to handing back our home after the work is completed. Alin has always talked us through various options based on cost and quality to ensure that we get the results we want. Most importantly, I have complete confidence that my family and home will be treated with care and respect throughout the project. My wife and I completely trust Alin and team and look forward to working with them on many projects in the future.
06-04-2016
We're very happy with our new floors. We had total confidence in Alin and his team's ability to deliver a quality service. From the initial quotation through to completion, we liked that Alin offered clear and frequent communication, involving us in his planning prior to the job, through to friendly photo updates of the work-in-progress while we were away. I highly recommend Fin Wood based on their courtesy, professionalism and craft.
20-05-2016
Alin and his team were courteous and professional throughout. They were neat and tidy and the quality of the work was excellent. We have recommended the company to a friend.
20-03-2017
Alin and his team were excellent. They turned up on time, cleaned up afterwards, kept me aware of progress throughout the project and laid the best looking floor I've ever had! All in all, I am incredibly pleased with their work and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a quality wood floor. They are real craftsmen and bring passion to their work.
04-05-2017
The floor looks great. Alin was a pleasure to work with. Extremely courteous, true to his word and I couldn't recommend him highly enough
20-09-2017
They finished ahead of schedule! The team worked so hard and so fast without a tea break! They've picked up another client just as they were leaving when a neighbour called round. The quality of work was excellent.
04-07-2017

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in