Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
28 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(4.9)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin was very professional and courteous, and knowledgable about the options available to us. The work was completed with great attention to detail and in the estimated time frame. On Alin's advice we went with an oil finish, as this is easier to reapply on an annual basis to manage wear and tear. The only small problem in hindsight is that in the kitchen around the sink and stove, the oil finish is very susceptible to water marks, so we need to be vigilant and use the specialist cleaning and re-oiling productions more frequently than on the old floor.
14-02-2016
Not only was the finished standard of work exceptional, the initiative and inventive ways of adapting to our needs ingenious but dealing with Alin was straightforward and a real pleasure. It's a real gem to find someone so helpful and honest in this day and age! Cannot recommend Fin Wood highly enough.
13-01-2016
Really friendly knowledgeable team who were happy to advise throughout the estimation. I am really happy with the result. Really clean throughout the works and the new floor looks fantastic.
11-12-2015
We chose Fin Wood as Alin was extremely knowledgeable about the oak flooring that we had purchased, and were confident with his experience that he would know what he was doing. We are very happy with the result and the time in which it was achieved. Alin's communication and time keeping is second to none. He has an extremely professional attitude and has provided some of the best service that we've had in the last few years of using multiple tradesmen. Looking forward to getting him back to do our upstairs flooring in the future.
16-07-2016
We love our new floor. And couldn't recommend Fin Wood Ltd more. Reliable, polite, respectful and very talented.
23-09-2016
Alin is a very reliable, knowledgeable and decent professional. His work is of a very high standard. We are really pleased with our new floorboards and there was no dust or damage to any furniture.
31-10-2016
Alin and his team take excellent care in carrying out the job. We would definitely use him again.
01-03-2017
Fantastic work. I highly recommend Alin and his team. They restored our floors and we are so happy with the results.
15-03-2017
This was without question one of the best experiences we have had with tradesmen. Arrived on time, worked very hard the whole day, cleared up completely each night. The job is perfect. There was one tiny area where the natural wood was darker, which was very obvious when the job was nearly finished - they immediately replaced the wood and reworked the area - no argument, no extra cost. We cannot recommend them highly enough. They were not the cheapest quote but we feel we got excellent value for money - and a beautiful floor.
24-06-2017
The company were efficient, reliable and delivered the work that they promised on time.
16-09-2017

Menu