Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
24 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin was extremely patient and helpful throughout the process. He was very tolerant about the (numerous) delays to the flooring project due to work by other contractors not being finished and offered useful advice prior to the work. Fin Wood did a top notch job and we're very pleased the new floor.
01-10-2017
The standard of work was very good. I found Finwood to be extremely professional, and they kept well to time. I would highly recommend Finwood. Our floor looks fantastic!
01-08-2017
Alin and team are very professional and we would highly recommend them to anyone. They have a comprehensive technical expertise and are professional and easy to deal with.
15-01-2018
I invited a number of companies to provide quotes for work to take up flooring across the whole of my upstairs, relevel joists to fix a notably sloping floor, and lay new wood flooring. Fin Wood not only provided by far the most detailed, helpful, considered and professional quote, but also the best price. The standard of their workmanship, speed and care for my property was maintained throughout. Grateful for a top quality job.
07-02-2018
Alin Cristescu brings a wealth of experience and was great at advising us on how to achieve the look we wanted. The guys who work with him are superb and together they did a fantastic job. They are so professional and left our house in perfect condition. The team including Alin are excellent time keepers and really cracked on with the job. Honestly, we couldn't be more pleased and are very happy to recommend FinWood. A first class job.
12-04-2018
Excellent job, lovely staff, brilliant information and communication. Couldn't ask for better really.
26-04-2018
Excellent workmanship. They are real artisans who can work the wood. My floor looks very beautiful. They were Very respectful and polite and in time. I will highly recommend Fin Wood.
03-06-2018
I would like to say thank you.
10-01-2019
This was without question one of the best experiences we have had with tradesmen. Arrived on time, worked very hard the whole day, cleared up completely each night. The job is perfect. There was one tiny area where the natural wood was darker, which was very obvious when the job was nearly finished - they immediately replaced the wood and reworked the area - no argument, no extra cost. We cannot recommend them highly enough. They were not the cheapest quote but we feel we got excellent value for money - and a beautiful floor.
24-06-2017
Alin and the team at FinnWood did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them to anyone having a new wooden floor fitted. Great service, polite, tidy and efficient.
20-07-2017

Menu