Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
24 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin thought the job through carefully and delivered exactly what he promised. Professional, helpful and considerate, he takes a craftsman's approach and delivers high quality. Very reliable.
28-10-2014
Very happy with the results of our flooring. Alin has done a great job!
31-07-2014
Following water damage I needed 2 sq m of my wooden floored replaced. Alin was excellent in his approach and workmanship. Other companies who quoted wanted to inflate the job by insisting on removing skirting boards or radiators, all of which could cause more problems and expense. By his skill and care Alin demonstrated that nonsense to be completely unnecessary and made the job completely stress-free for me. Highly recommended.
01-05-2015
Alin surpassed my expectations, not only was he impeccably punctual and got the job done on schedule; he explained everything, answered all of my questions, and provided excellent solutions to any of the problems that arose. Plus the floor looks beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alin!
18-04-2015
Competitive, honest, reliable and hard working.
26-09-2014
Mr Cristescu and his team are real craftsmen. They are tidy workers and flexible. Mr Cristescu is polite and, very importantly, answers questions honestly. I shall ask Mr Cristescu to maintain my floors over the coming years. I am happy to recommend him to others.
19-06-2017
Very pleased with the work done by FinWood. Immaculately and expertly installed timber floors and skirtings bring sophistication and elegance to a house in dire need of refurbishment. A very professional team; arrived promptly every day and kept up the dialogue prior-to and during installation. Alin and the team were tidy throughout their time here and they left the place spotless when they went. I would wholeheartedly recommend them and would happily use them again.
21-06-2017
Alin and the team at Finn Wood did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them to anyone having a new wooden floor fitted.
20-07-2017
This was without question one of the best experiences we have had with tradesmen. Arrived on time, worked very hard the whole day, cleared up completely each night. The job is perfect. There was one tiny area where the natural wood was darker, which was very obvious when the job was nearly finished - they immediately replaced the wood and reworked the area - no argument, no extra cost. We cannot recommend them highly enough. They were not the cheapest quote but we feel we got excellent value for money - and a beautiful floor.
24-06-2017
Fin Wood were a pleasure to work with, both before the project in giving clear advice and during the work when they were on time, polite and worked to a high standard. I would recommend Fin Wood to anyone who wants to do a floor the right way at a very good price.
29-07-2017

Menu