Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
8 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Alin is the type of tradesman that makes this website worthwhile. He gave us confidence from his initial visit and he followed that up with excellent work. Before he started his estimate was detailed and clear, and he was always ready to help with queries, no matter how simple. He arrived on time, worked hard, tidied up every night, finished on time, was friendly and gave plenty of good advice for the future. Unprompted, he also made a superb side table from wood that was leftover. I have no hesitation in recommending Fin Wood.
07-03-2016
I highly recommend Fin Wood. My wooden floors looks beautiful and they did an excellent job, within the agreed time scale and estimate.
21-07-2016
Excellent work by a highly skilled and professional team. Alin brought great experience and advice to the project, as well as a hard-working team. They were all very friendly and took great care and pride in their work. We're delighted with their work and highly recommend them.
30-11-2016
Finwood fitted a parquet floor in our recent kitchen extension. They were totally reassuring from the moment they came to give us a quote. We had slightly cheaper quotes from other proffesionals but we chose Alin because of all the extra advice he gave us on finishing and details we hadn't even thought of - you want a perfectionist laying a parquet floor! They kept in regular contact before they came in to check on the progress of our build and installed a moisture monitor to ensure the new concrete floor would accept a wooden floor on top without migrating moisture to it. Once in, they were quiet, polite, tidy and worked quickly but methodically (just what we needed after 4 months of constant building work). We're really happy with the finish, and FinWood have been happy to answer questions about maintenance and keeping it looking it good. Thoroughly recommend them.
01-12-2016
Couldn't have asked for a better end result. Brilliant. They kept exactly to schedule too.
05-11-2017
If you get a new floor it will be disruptive, so you may as well get the best and we think we got the best. When we planned the job they could always do what we wanted - they had a solution for our design requirements and the practical solutions to carry them out. Great job.
07-07-2018
On time, efficient, responsive to questions.
12-12-2018
When you get a new floor it is going to be disruptive, so you may as well get the best and we feel we got the best. Whatever we wanted design wise they could do for us and they had solutions to all our queries. Excelent workmanship.
06-07-2018

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in