Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
60 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
The quality of the workmanship by Alin and his assistant Luca was done to a very high standard. They were both very polite and Alin dealt with any questions and challenges in a timely and professional manner. I would have no reservations about recommending this company and we are delighted with our new floor.
26-09-2015
From the first meeting with Alin through to the complete job, I was very impressed with Fin Wood. Alin spent time talking me through different options that would work best for my situation (I live on the first floor and have a very sensitive neighbour downstairs), provided professional and timely quote, was flexible on timing and the final job and even clean up was great. I can't recommend them highly enough and I absolutely love my floors!
19-07-2015
The job was done on time and to a very good standard. Very trustworthy and professional. I would definitely recommend and use Alin again.
09-05-2014
Alin fitted our new oak flooring recently and I can quite honestly say that he carried out a superb job from start to finish. He is thorough and pays attention to fine detail, which makes the final result outstanding. His detailed advice during the project enabled us to "be involved". I would highly recommend Alin, he is reliable, trustworthy and a true professional. His obvious passion for carpentry is commendable. I will most certainly hire Alin Cristescu for future projects.
11-03-2014
Having had a number of things done in our flat recently, I wish all our tradesmen were as hassle free as Alin. He arrived early and worked solidly on our floors, but was always polite and willing to stop to answer any questions we had. He also had that rare thing - genuine passion for his work. From the advice he provided to the quality of installation, Alin took great pride in his work and that showed in the final product, our floors look great!. Price was reasonable too. would recommend Alin in an instant
04-03-2014
Excellent... Did a great flooring job ... Would recommend
13-05-2015
When gathering quotes from several tradesmen, Alin didn't come out the cheapest, but I chose him because of his enthusiasm for his trade. Some tradesmen are clearly only after up selling with dubious interest in delivering. Not so Alin. He delivered high quality installation of an engineered oak floor. The project also required levelling of the floor and adding nosing to the stairs, which he's done meticulously. Always on time and helpful in advising for options in selecting materials and problem solving.
16-06-2014
Very professional, well mannered and courteous. Completed the job ahead of schedule.I would not hesitate in using them on future jobs.
21-05-2014
Alin pays excellent attention to detail and is clearly passionate about his work. His work demonstrated a high degree of craftsmanship, and a keen grasp of his art. He was responsive, reliable, and got reasonably well with our builder/ decorator who was managing the overall project. Unlike some other floor fitters who claim to be able to do other work, Alin focuses exclusively on wood floors. We strongly recommend Alin and would gladly use him again.
23-09-2014
Alin did a fantastic job, he was quick, reliable and showed a true passion for his craft. He performed this demanding job of levelling and laying an oak engineered floor within very tight time limits and with high attention to details. Definitely look forward to using/recommending him again in the future.
20-09-2014

Menu

QR code

Settings

Settings

Create a free account to save liked items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in