Trusted reviews

Overall rating
5
60 Reviews
Reliability & timekeeping
(5)
Tidiness
(5)
Workmanship
(5)
Courtesy
(5)
Having had a number of things done in our flat recently, I wish all our tradesmen were as hassle free as Alin. He arrived early and worked solidly on our floors, but was always polite and willing to stop to answer any questions we had. He also had that rare thing - genuine passion for his work. From the advice he provided to the quality of installation, Alin took great pride in his work and that showed in the final product, our floors look great!. Price was reasonable too. would recommend Alin in an instant
04-03-2014
Alin fitted our new oak flooring recently and I can quite honestly say that he carried out a superb job from start to finish. He is thorough and pays attention to fine detail, which makes the final result outstanding. His detailed advice during the project enabled us to "be involved". I would highly recommend Alin, he is reliable, trustworthy and a true professional. His obvious passion for carpentry is commendable. I will most certainly hire Alin Cristescu for future projects.
11-03-2014
The job was done on time and to a very good standard. Very trustworthy and professional. I would definitely recommend and use Alin again.
09-05-2014
Very professional, well mannered and courteous. Completed the job ahead of schedule.I would not hesitate in using them on future jobs.
21-05-2014
When gathering quotes from several tradesmen, Alin didn't come out the cheapest, but I chose him because of his enthusiasm for his trade. Some tradesmen are clearly only after up selling with dubious interest in delivering. Not so Alin. He delivered high quality installation of an engineered oak floor. The project also required levelling of the floor and adding nosing to the stairs, which he's done meticulously. Always on time and helpful in advising for options in selecting materials and problem solving.
16-06-2014
Alin did a fantastic job, he was quick, reliable and showed a true passion for his craft. He performed this demanding job of levelling and laying an oak engineered floor within very tight time limits and with high attention to details. Definitely look forward to using/recommending him again in the future.
20-09-2014
Alin pays excellent attention to detail and is clearly passionate about his work. His work demonstrated a high degree of craftsmanship, and a keen grasp of his art. He was responsive, reliable, and got reasonably well with our builder/ decorator who was managing the overall project. Unlike some other floor fitters who claim to be able to do other work, Alin focuses exclusively on wood floors. We strongly recommend Alin and would gladly use him again.
23-09-2014
We highly recommend Alin and his team to anyone who needs a new wooden floor. His level of professionalism, reliability and craftmanship were fantastic. It's great to work with such a good tradesperson and team and our new Fired Earth floor looks lovely.
22-12-2014
Alin and his team did an excellent job. Neither the most expensive, nor the least, I chose him after meeting and discussing the project. His passion for his craft made the difference. He guided me through my uncertainties. Even when we disagreed, he helped find a compromise to satisfy me. I am delighted with the end result and have recommended him to others.
18-01-2015
I had Alin recommended through a friend as I'd had some negative experiences previously and always prefer recommendations through work of mouth. Alin was fantastic, he quoted for the work quickly, and included links to all materials in the quote. His work is great, he sent me pictures of the progress every day and was really accommodating. I have early starts and he was at the site early to talk me through the work. Pleasant and diligent, I can't recommend him highly enough.
05-02-2015

Menu